David Ronnefalk’s Pro Tips: HB V2 vehicles in details

David Ronnefalk released a new video about the V2 edition of the HB Racing vehicles. If you are considering getting any of the V2 cars, and even if you have already one, check the video out to get a good view of what’s updated since the previous versions. More videos are available in David’s Youtube channel here.

Watch the video

Mark Sousa doubles at Quebec Indoor Nationals


Last weekend were held the Quebec Indoor Nationals in Degelis, Quebec. The track crew lay down a great track that was very technical and high speed and the slippery track surface made it even tougher. Mark Sousa (XRAY) took the overall TQ in Nitro Buggy and Nitro Truggy by winning two rounds of qualifying in each classes.

Truggy podium here

Tasos Paparegas wins at Greek Champs


This past weekend was held a round of the Greek 1/8 nitro buggy Championship at the Serres track in Northern Greece. Tasos Paparegas (XRAY) cruised to the win with Nikos Grigoriadis (Radiosystemi) almost three laps behind while Makis Mistakopoylos rounded out the top 3.

XRAY Racing Series Poland Finale report


The final round of the XRS Poland 2017/18 was held over the weekend. Bartlomiej Zambrzycki (Yokomo) took the overall win in both 2WD and 4WD buggy. Sebastian Migal (XRAY) and Bartosz Zalewski (XRAY) completed the 2WD podium while in 4WD Zalewski and Migal exchanged their places to finish in second and third respectively. In the Stock buggy class Iwo Czarnecki (XRAY) brought home the overall win from Artur Kramza (Schumacher) in second and Grzegorz Kopertowski (XRAY) in third.

Final results here

CJ Jelin takes 4WD win at April Fools Classic


The 30th annual April Fools Classic was held at Intermountain R/C Raceway in Salt Lake City, Utah. The event attracted about 400 entries in several 1/10 classes. In the 4WD Modified Buggy, after four intensive rounds of qualifying it was Cj Jelin (XRAY) who took the overall TQ. In the A1 Cj was leading until he went wide on the triple and Dustin Evans (Team Associated) had went to the inside. Then Cj was battling with third and fourth the rest of the race. He was able to stay in second with third and fouth just behind him. In A2 Cj had a good run with no mistakes to win. At the start of A3 the driver in second had crashed and that gave to Cj a good lead. He had drove clean fast laps to make his lead bigger to take the win in A3 and the overall win in 4WD Modified Buggy. The Team Associated duo of Evans and Jake Mayo rounded out the top 3.

T-Work’s MBX8 carbon fibre shock towers & arm stiffeners

See: T-Work’s

T-Work’s have introduced new carbon fibre shock towers and A-arm stiffeners for the Mugen MBX8. First up are the rear and front shock towers. Machined from high-quality 4mm thick carbon fibre, they use the same kit geometry. Next up are the A-arm stiffeners, are also machined from high-quality carbon fibre, they come in 1mm and 1.2mm thick to modify the arms rigidity following the track conditions. The carbon fibre shock towers are available separately or as set while the A-arm stiffeners are availabe in set of two 1mm or 1.2mm front and rear.

More photos here

Sanwa unveils M17’s features

See: Sanwa

Sanwa gave some details about the features of the forthcoming M17 ultra response radio system. This high-end radio is 21% lighter than the M12 and features a new transmitter system “FH5”, color display, touch pad, t is compatible with Micro SDHC memory cards and uses a LiPo 1 cell battery as standard equipment. The M17 ultra response radio system it should be available during the summer.

Sebastian Winterstein doubles at Ostbayernpokal race Rd1

This past weekend was held the first round of the 2018 Ostbayernpokal race at MSC Osterhofen e.V. track who will host a round of the German Championship in 2018. The event was held in Nitro Buggy and a E-Buggy classes. In the Nitro class Sebastian Winterstein (Mugen) took the win in the 40-minute main final in front of his teammate Tom Sommer in second and Martin Bruckner in third. In the E-Buggy Class it was also Sebastian Winterstein that took the win in from Tim Kraus in second and Andreas Dinzinger in third.

Thanks to Sebastian Winterstein for the report.