1/10 Offroad News

XRAY Racing Series Poland Finale report


The final round of the XRS Poland 2017/18 was held over the weekend. Bartlomiej Zambrzycki (Yokomo) took the overall win in both 2WD and 4WD buggy. Sebastian Migal (XRAY) and Bartosz Zalewski (XRAY) completed the 2WD podium while in 4WD Zalewski and Migal exchanged their places to finish in second and third respectively. In the Stock buggy class Iwo Czarnecki (XRAY) brought home the overall win from Artur Kramza (Schumacher) in second and Grzegorz Kopertowski (XRAY) in third.

Final results here

CJ Jelin takes 4WD win at April Fools Classic


The 30th annual April Fools Classic was held at Intermountain R/C Raceway in Salt Lake City, Utah. The event attracted about 400 entries in several 1/10 classes. In the 4WD Modified Buggy, after four intensive rounds of qualifying it was Cj Jelin (XRAY) who took the overall TQ. In the A1 Cj was leading until he went wide on the triple and Dustin Evans (Team Associated) had went to the inside. Then Cj was battling with third and fourth the rest of the race. He was able to stay in second with third and fouth just behind him. In A2 Cj had a good run with no mistakes to win. At the start of A3 the driver in second had crashed and that gave to Cj a good lead. He had drove clean fast laps to make his lead bigger to take the win in A3 and the overall win in 4WD Modified Buggy. The Team Associated duo of Evans and Jake Mayo rounded out the top 3.

Sanwa unveils M17’s features

See: Sanwa

Sanwa gave some details about the features of the forthcoming M17 ultra response radio system. This high-end radio is 21% lighter than the M12 and features a new transmitter system “FH5”, color display, touch pad, t is compatible with Micro SDHC memory cards and uses a LiPo 1 cell battery as standard equipment. The M17 ultra response radio system it should be available during the summer.

Maifield & Rivkin win at Inaugural JConcepts Carpet Nationals

See: Yokomo

This past weekend were held the Inaugural JConcepts Carpet Nationals at North West Hobbies in Albany, Oregon. In the 4wd Modified Buggy class Ryan Maifield (Yokomo) managed to TQ’ed all three rounds of qualifying and then went onto Win the first 2 A-Mains convincingly to take the title. Spencer Rivkin (Team Associated) and Brandon Foote (Yokomo) rounded out the top 3. In the 2wd Modified Buggy class Rivkin took the overall TQ and the win from Maifield and Kody Numedahl (Team Associated) in second and third respectively.

Bittydesign ‘Factory’ & ‘Company’ T-shirts

See: Bittydesign

Bittydesign have added two new T-shirts to their 2018 apparel collection. Perfect for the incoming summer season, the ‘Factory’ and ‘Company’ T-shirts are made from high quality and soft cotton. These comfortable wearing feature new 2018 racing graphics made in high precison serigraph printing and are available in black and heater grey for the ‘Factory’ T-shirt and only in black for the ‘Company’ T-shirt. These Bittydesign pure style T-shirts are available from S to XXL sizes in rc shops worldwide.

More photos here

MIP B6.1 Pucks 17.5 Drive System

See: MIP

MIP have introduced the Pucks 17.5 Drive System for the Team Associated B6.1 and B6.1D. It features an aluminum based drivetrain system which includes a 2-piece aluminium outdrive cup and aluminium outdrive hub, two bi-metal bones, and the replaceable plastic orange wear Pucks that take the place of the inferior steel pins. This combination greatly increases the longevity of the drivetrain and most importantly decreases the drivetrains overall rotating mass by a whopping 50%. The decrease in weight directly results in quicker acceleration, deceleration, and lower motor temperatures.

Matthew Pyle wins at Light It Up Blue Autism Benefit race


The Light It Up Blue Autism benefit race was held at NWA R/C Raceway in Rogers, Arkansas. Matthew Pyle (XRAY) took the overall TQ in the 17.5T 2WD Buggy class by 0.250 seconds. Final was a neck-to-neck three-way battle between Pyle, Robert Reynolds, and Michael Walker. Thanks to more consistent laps Pyle managed to take the win from Walker in second and Reynolds in third.

Dustin Evans doubles at 2018 April Fools Classic

See: Team Associated

Murf’s Intermountain R/C Raceway hosted the 2018 April Fools Classic in South Salt Lake, Utah. After four competitive rounds of qualifying in 2WD Modified Buggy, Dustin Evans (Team Associated) was able to grab the TQ with Team Associated/Reedy teammates Jake Mayo and Rob Gillespie starting second and third, both of whom also TQ’d in rounds of qualifying. Dustin went on the win the first two mains, with Mayo winning the third main. Evans was able to secure second overall, while Gillespie rounded out the podium for a Team Associated/Reedy podium sweep.

Continue reading here