1/8 Offroad News

Ruddog CA activator spray

Source: Ruddog Distribution

The Ruddog CA activator spray is a cyanoacrylate accelerator spray for the use with all common cyanoacrylate-based super glues. The CA kicker greatly reduces the curing time of thick, thin and super thin glues, making it ideal when glueing on-road and off-road tyres. Simply use the glue as usual and apply a small layer of CA activator afterwards or use an indirect technique by spraying a small amount of CA kicker into a cup and putting the cup over the tyre – the latter can make for more aesthetically pleasing results depending on the glue used. The CA activator spray is available in 150ml spray cans from now on.

LRP Team T-shirt & pit towel

See: LRP

German company LRP have introduced new Team T-shirt and pit towel to their range. The blue colour shirt is made from high-quality light stretch material and sports a all new design with enough space at the front to add your other beloved brands. The high-quality print allows to last many washes. Also new is the new designed pit towel to give your workspace the Blue Is Better touch. The new checkered flag design will keep your mind in racing mode while you are preparing your car.


T-Work’s MP10 +2 rear suspension holder

See: T-Work’s Products

T-Work’s have introduced a new +2 rear suspension holder for the Inferno MP10. Machined from high-quality 7075-T6 alloy and the part come black anodised and with machined silver edge details for looks. The +2 suspension holder is designed to further enhance the performance of the European Champion buggy.

Alejandro Perez takes Malaga regional buggy title

Source: Alejandro Perez (Facebook)

The final round of the Malaga regional championship was held at the Club RC Alhaurin de la Torre in Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain. The Nitro Buggy class saw Alejandro Perez (Kyosho/Ielasi Tuned/pro-Line Racing) taking the overall TQ and the win in the 45-minute final by a lap from Agustin Illanes (Mugen Seiki/Ultimate Engines/Procircuit) in 2nd while Jose Palma (Mugen Seiki/Ultimate Engines/Procircuit) came in 3rd. Thanks to this win A.Perez took the regional championship title.

Delta Plastik trophy Rd2 report

The second round of the Delta Plastik trophy was held at the Nitropark Pietrasanta in Italy this past weekend. Against all odds and despite the bad weather that hit the Italy the last two weeks, the track has not to much been affected by rain. The event attracted 43 racers divided into the F1, F2 and BLS classes. The F1 class saw the young Tuscan driver Andrea Serafini (HB Racing) taking the win, benefiting from a technical issue from the very fast Ligurian driver Giovanni Camamo (Agama) in the last lap. G.Camamo was able to secure the runner-up spot, followed by Nio Chieffo (Kyosho) in third.

Continue reading here

Ryan Maifield sweeps The Nitro Compound Points Series Rd1

See: Mugen Seiki Racing

The opening round of The Nitro Compound Points Series was held at The Nitro Compound track in Maricopa, Arizona over the weekend. Ryan Maifield (Mugen Seiki/Maxima Engines/JConcepts) set the overall TQ in the Open Nitro Buggy class and brought home the win in the 20-minute final from Tanner Stees (XRAY/FX Engines/Pro-Line Racing) in second while Mike Truhe (Mugen Seiki/O.S.engines/Pro-Line Racing) came in third.

Mitchell Booth TQs & wins at Nitro X Cross Rd1

The opening round of the Nitro X Cross Winter Series was held at the Ledbury Model Car Club track in the UK this past weekend. Mitchell Booth (Tekno RC/Blok Engines/6MIK) was in control of things in the qualifiers and the final, taking the overall TQ and win. Chris Lovell (Tekno RC/O.S Engines) came in second while Alex Page (Mugen Seiki/O.S Engines) rounded out the Top 3 result.

Thanks to Mitchell Booth for the report.

Jamie Clancy wins at HNMC Winter Series Rd2

See: RC-PitBox

The second round of the HNMC Winter Series was held at the famous Herts Nitro Model Club track in the UK. Simon Reeves (HB Racing/Shoot Fuel/Hot Race Tyres) set the overall TQ but he would not be able to convert the TQ spot into a win as Jamie Clancy (Team Associated/REDS Racing/Shoot Fuel/Pro-Line Racing) brought home the win. S.Reeves came in 2nd while Nemo’s Kevin Brunsden (Agama/Bullitt/Beta) rounded out the top 3 result.